Koolhaas Hat is Finished

Koolhaas Hat
The color is a little off in this picture

Pattern: Koolhaas Hat
Started: Tuesday, February 19, 2008
Finished: Saturday, March 8, 2008
Yarn: NH Knitting Mama *
Needles: Size 9US & 7US

Koolhaas Detail

Alterations:
Since I usually knit somewhat tightly, I went up a needle size for both the ribbing and lattice pattern. I also doubled up the yarn I used. Because of these things, I ended up only doing 3 of the 4 repeats on the lattice pattern so my hat wouldn’t be too big.

Wearing Koolhaas

This was great yarn to work with, and I really love the color! I can’t wait to wear this hat :D Of course, since I just finished the hat, it’s going to be in the high 50’s this week!

* Amanda is having a PMS Contest, so be sure to go to her Etsy shop and check out all the great yarn she has for sale!

18 thoughts on “Koolhaas Hat is Finished

  1. I love it!

    And if making winter knits makes the weather better then please make about 20 more hats and a bulky sweater or two–I could use a few 80+ degree days ;)

  2. That is a great pattern and the hat looks gorgeous! I love your long, swan-like neck, so graceful! Great job. I hope you don’t have to wear it this winter, but if you do, you’ll certainly be stylish.

  3. LOVE! I have to admit I’m intimidated by this pattern, but I’m making myself knit it after I finish my Embossed Leaves socks for the Malabrigo KAL on Ravelry.
    I love how yours turned out!

  4. Pingback: White Christmas? « StarSpry

Leave a Reply

