R.I.P. III – Book 4

On Tuesday I finished The Ghost Writer by John Harwood. As his first novel, I found the story to be very well written with several ghost stories embedded throughout the main plot. The story follows Gerard, who lives with his controlling and somewhat paranoid mother. She was always very secretive about her childhood, and by the end of the story, Gerard finds out a lot more than he ever wished to know! This was the perfect book to read for the R.I.P. III Challenge!

Although I didn’t have a chance to read all the books on my initial list, I was able to read 4, the required number of books for Peril the First. I liked each of the books I read, but next year I want to pick out scarier stories! With the exception of The Ghost Writer, I didn’t feel like any of the other books quite fit the challenge (for me at least).

R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril Challenge

R.eaders I.mbibing P.eril Challenge

<^..^> Happy Halloween everyone!!! <^..^>

One thought on “R.I.P. III – Book 4

Leave a Reply

