Red Scarf Project

After almost 2 years*, I’ve finally finished my Red Seed Stitch Scarf!

Red Seed Stitch Scarf

Pattern: Seed Stitch Scarf
Started: Sometime in January, 2007
Finished: Saturday November 8, 2008
Yarn: Caron Simply Soft in Autumn Red
Needles: Size US 8

Red Seed Stitch Scarf

Sadly, this scarf was sitting in a drawer, over half way done for many months. Every time I would start a new project, Nathan would ask me if I finished the red scarf yet. After Cathy mentioned that the Red Scarf Project had extended their deadline, I knew I needed to finish this scarf so I could donate it. I hope the recipient likes it!

ย 

* This is way too long for me to have a WIP! I know, I’m already getting startitis, so I’m sure I’ll end up with longer WIPs eventually :)

13 thoughts on “Red Scarf Project

  1. Yayyyyyyy!! That scarf has been a part of your knitting history, diligently following you around to knit groups and knitting with friends. Like an old friend! :) Congratulations on finishing it. So glad you are donating to the Red Scarf Project!

    Miss you!
    Nachaele

Leave a Reply

