Hello, My Name Is…

Name Tag

And I’m having so much fun with the Denver Quilt Guild! A few weeks ago we had our meeting and exchanged name tags. Sara made mine and I love it! The color, and the star fabric on the back, are just perfect :)

I made a name tag for Teresa. She wanted a clip-on tag, and her only other request was a 3-D flower. I had fun coming up with a design for this one. My flower ended up being different than what I originally planned, but I really like how it turned out. I also made a pocket on the back.

Teresa

Teresa-Back

Name Tags

Everyone made such fun name tags for each other!

Last month I had Rosalynda’s box for the quilting bee. All of her blocks areΒ Shattered Chevrons. Here are the 2 blocks I made:

Shattered Chevrons Block

Shattered Chevrons Block

My parents and sister came for a visit last week, so I will be posting pictures of all the places we saw while they were here!

5 thoughts on “Hello, My Name Is…

  1. Oh lovely! You’ve got me itching to pour through my fabrics and bust out my sewing machine again. It’s literally been years, but I do miss it so. Your crafts are a powerful reminder of just that. The quilt pieces are incredible.

Leave a Reply

