April Showers Bring (Somewhat Late) May Flowers

3D Flowers

Once again I was inspired by this beautiful post by Kelly from Finding Time To Create. Although I think the inked edges make the paper flowers look great and more realistic, I didn’t do that on my flowers.

I really love how some of the flowers turned out, but making 3D flowers is tricker than I thought it would be ;) Sometimes, as I was putting the pieces together they looked a little too “perfect” or too “even”, and not enough like real flowers! These paper flowers would also make lovely bows for gifts, so I plan on making more for my future gift wrapping.

More 3D Flowers

Shapes Used:

This Monday is Memorial Day in the U.S. Please take some time to remember those who lost their lives while serving our country.

One thought on “April Showers Bring (Somewhat Late) May Flowers

Leave a Reply

